Directory Of Academic Staff | FACULTY OF FORESTRY

Directory of Academic Staff

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT


Assoc. Prof.Dr. Mohd Hasmadi Ismail

Email: mhasmadi@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467220

Expertise: Geoinformatics Remote Sensing & GIS

Personal Web:http://profile.upm.edu.my/mhasmadi/en/profail.html

 


PROFESSOR



Prof. Dr. Paridah Md Tahir
Email: parida.introp@upm.edu.my / dir.introp@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467187 / 89471180

Expertise: Wood Adhesive & Coating/Wood Composite



Prof. Dr. Zaidon Ashaari

Bac. in Wood Science & Technology (Mississippi State University, USA)
MS in Wood Science & Technology (Mississippi State University, USA)
PhD Wood Science (Aberdeen University, UK)

Expertise:


Email: zaidon@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467167/7174

[ Download CV ]


Prof. Dr. Jegatheswaran Ratnasingam
Email: jegaratnasingam@yahoo.com / jswaran@upm.edu.my 
Tel: +603-89467175

Expertise: Furniture Technology

[ Download CV ]


ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

 


Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rasmina Halis

Bac. (Hons) in Paper Science (UMIST, Manchester, UK)
M. Sc. Chemical Process Technology (USM)
PhD (Pulp and Paper Technology) (UPM)

Expertise: Pulp and Paper Technology/ Wood Chemistry


Email: rasmina@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467170 /7213
Faks: +603-89432514
 
Download CV ]


Assoc. Prof.Dr. Shukri Mohamed
Email: shukri@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467210

Expertise: Forest Product Marketing



Assoc. Prof.Dr. Edi Suhaimi Bakar

Email: edisuhaimi@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467165

Expertise: Wood Machining / Wood Science





Assoc. Prof.Dr. H'ng Paik San
Email: ngpaiksan@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467189

Expertise: Wood Architecture & Structure



Prof. Madya. Dr. Seca Gandaseca

Bac. Sc. Forest Management (IPB - Institut Pertanian Bogor -  Indonesia)
M. Sc. Forest Engineering (Kyoto University - Japan)
PhD Forest Engineering (Kyoto University - Japan)

Expertise: Forest Engineering

Email: seca@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467176
 
[ Download CV ]

 


LECTURER

 



Dr. Khamurudin Mohd Noor

BS Forestry Management (University of Tennessee, USA)
MS Forest Industries Management (University of Tennessee, USA)
PhD Forest Economics and International Trade of Forest Products (University of Washington, USA)

Expertise: Forest Economics & International Trade


Email: kamardin@upm.edu.my / kamardin@upm.my
Tel: +603-89467214

[ Download CV ]



Dr. Norul Hisham Hamid

Email: h_noroul@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89468515

Expertise: Composite






Dr. Adlin Sabrina Muhammad Roseley
Email: adlin@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467201

Expertise: Wood Science/ Anatomy



Dr. Norzanalia Saadun

Bac. Sc. Forestry (UPM)
Ms. Sc. Wood Industry Management (UPM)
PhD Forest Resources (Pennsylvania State University)

Expertise: Wood Industry Management

Email: norzanalia@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467201

[ Download CV ]

 


Dr. Amir Affan Abdul Azim

Bac. Sc. Forestry (UPM)
M. Sc.  (UPM)
Ph.D (Kyoto University)

expertise: Funtional Wood Anatomy


Email: amir_affan@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89468511

[ Download CV ]



Dr. Ummi Hani Abdullah

Bac. Sc. Kimia (UPM)
Mas. Sc. Oleokimia (UPM)
PhD Perekat dan Komposit Kayu (University of Lorraine, France)

Expertise: Wood Chemistry

Email: ummi@upm.edu.my / ummirz@yahoo.com
Tel: +603-89467201

[ Download CV ]
    
 

Dr. Sabiha Salim

Bac. Forestry Science (UPM)
MS. Sc. Non-wood Forest Products (UPM)
PhD Environmental Science and Ecological Engineering (Korea University (KU)

Expertise: Wood deterioration

Email: sabiha@upm.edu.my
Tel: +603-89467201

[ Download CV ]



Dr. Paiman Bawon

Dip. Agric (UPM), B.S. For. (UPM), M.Sc (UPM), PhD. (UPM).Sains Kayu

Expertise: Wood Science

Email: paiman@upm.edu.my
Tel:

[ Download CV ]



TUTOR

 



Pn. Balkis Fatomera A.Bakar
Email: bfatomer@upm.edu.my / balkisfb@gmail.com
Tel: +603-89467201

Expertise: Biocomposites





 

 

 

Updated:: 18/07/2017 [faiz_mokhtar]

MEDIA SHARING

FACULTY OF FORESTRY
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389467171
0389432514
C1513039755